Looking for (paid) Jekyll assistance

Hi,

I am a Jekyll developer myself but I am drowning in work. I can use a helping hand right now. Before wasting time, please be aware that I am not able to pay the money you would earn in Germany - I am specifically looking to outsource to countries with lower rates.

If you are still reading, I got various tasks to do. One is to pimp an existing website which currently do not have a blog to run one. We have the base design already, but some new design given by our designer needs to be implemented.

Other tasks are similar. One of them also requires some Ruby knowledge as we build a plugin.

If it sounds interesting to you, please contact me by email. You can find my email address at the bottom of my website: https://grobmeier.solutions/

Thanks!

PS: this board should have a “Jobs” category :wink:

3 Likes

I’ve just sent an email to you. Hope it won’t make it’s way to a Junk folder because it contains a link. Just check a Junk folder too if you’re still interested.
Thanks!

Thank you, I received your mail and will respond :slight_smile: Let’s take it from there!

I build around 30 Jekyll sites a year and I am a CSS ninja ;-). Check my Github for proof. I work very fast and I am very experienced. Therefore I can get you a good price. Just send me an email at joost@usecue.com.

Just curious, how popular is the market for Jekyll theming/development? Some years ago I used to do consulting on the side creating wordpress themes. My feeling about Jekyll is that the audience using it tends to be more technical, so they aren’t as reliant on external devs to create themes, develop workflows, etc. Or if they are, the needs are much more complex than when I worked on wordpress.