Jekyll Strapi v4 Plugin | Ruby Help

For context, I am integrating Strapi v4 as a headless cms / api with Jekyll 4.2.2 as a SSG.

I have got the plugin to work, but the permalinks doesn’t work for me. I am very new to Ruby programming.

Here is the code that needs updated: jekyll-strapi/site.rb at master · strapi/jekyll-strapi · GitHub

I think the :category, :title, etc… must be added to placeholders to work, but I am unsure what document is defined as because when I put :id as my permalink for Strapi, it doesn’t generate the id of the post like it should.

Ultimately, I want pretty permalink styles like this: /blog/:categories/:year/:month/:day/:title/, but first I must have :id working.

url = Jekyll::URL.new(
        :template => @config['strapi']['collections'][collection]['permalink'],
        :placeholders => {
          :id => document.id.to_s,
          :uid => document.uid,
          :slug => document.slug,
          :type => document.type
        }
      )

This is my Strapi Jekyll config in _config.yml

# Strapi dashboard integration
strapi:
    # Your API endpoint (optional, default to http://localhost:1337)
    endpoint: https://api.example.com/api
    # Collections, key is used to access in the strapi.collections
    # template variable
    collections:
        # Example for a "posts" collection
            # Collection name (optional). Used to construct the url requested. Example: type `foo` would generate the following url `http://localhost:1337/foo`.
            type: posts
            # Permalink used to generate the output files (eg. /posts/:id).
            permalink: :id/
            layout: post.html
            output: true
        authors:
            type: authors

p.s. Strapi team in v4 does NOT maintain this repository anymore at this point in spacetime. I have spoke with them and they don’t program with Ruby.