Can't filter tags by another variable

Hi, friends

So, I’m new to jekyll and programming stuff. I’m building a blog in 3 languages, with a variable ‘lang’ in every post that identifies it (br, en or es).

I have a piece of code that shows all the tags (in all languages, and with the number of posts of each category in superscript), and by clicking them, it lists the posts in that tag. That’s the original code:

{%- assign _tag_max_size = 1 -%}
{%- assign _tag_min_size = 1 -%}
{%- assign _tag_cur_size = 1 -%}
{%- assign _tags = site.tags -%}
{%- for _tag in _tags | sort -%}
  {%- assign _tag_cur_size = _tag | size -%}
  {%- if _tag_cur_size > _tag_max_size -%}
    {%- assign _tag_max_size =  _tag_cur_size -%}
  {%- endif -%}
  {%- if _tag_cur_size < _tag_min_size -%}
    {%- assign _tag_min_size = _tag_cur_size -%}
  {%- endif -%}
{%- endfor -%}
{%- assign _tag_gap_size =  _tag_max_size | minus: _tag_min_size | plus: 1 | divided_by: 4 -%}
{%- if _tag_gap_size < 1 -%}
  {%- assign _tag_gap_size = 1 -%}
{%- endif -%}
<div class="site-tags js-tags">
  <ul class="menu">
    {%- assign poste = site.posts | where: 'lang', page.lang -%}
    {%- if page.lang == 'br' -%}
    <li>
      <button type="button" class="button button--secondary button--pill tag-button tag-button--all" data-encode="">
        Mostrar todos<div class="tag-button__count">{{ poste | size }}</div>
      </button>
    </li>
    {%- elsif page.lang == 'en' -%}
      <li>
        <button type="button" class="button button--secondary button--pill tag-button tag-button--all" data-encode="">
          Show all<div class="tag-button__count">{{ poste | size }}</div>
        </button>
      </li>
    {%- else -%}
      <li>
          Mostrar todos<div class="tag-button__count">{{ poste | size }}</div>
        </button>
      </li>
    {%- endif -%}
    {%- for _tag in _tags -%}
      {%- assign _tag_cur_size = _tag | size -%}
      {%- assign _tag_min_1 = _tag_min_size -%}